Motivational Monday!

8 Oct

A good mantra for you this week. Many times I catch myself thinking, “I wish…” such as “I wish I could be better at running” or “I wish I could do pullups.” Turn those into “I WILL.” I was able to work hard at assisted pullups and finally am able to do 1-2 unassisted pullups. It took over a year, but I did it. Pick one of your “wishes” to work on this week. It may not be possible to accomplish in one week…or even a year, but start by taking one step towards your goal. I did different pullup exercises daily in order to achieve my goal, knowing that it would take a while. In a world of instant gratification, patience is key.

What will you work on this week?

Leave a Reply

