Health/Fitness Links to Get You Through the Day

26 Sep

Here’s my second weekly “links to get you through the day.” I know at some point you will take a break from work and want to peruse some interesting information 😉 Here’s some great information I found this week:

  • How to Prevent Working Out From Becoming a Chore – Nia Shanks: Nia is a certified trainer and co-founder of Girls Gone Strong. She tells it to you like it is. In this post, she discusses what to do if you feel like your routine is becoming a chore. Hey, it’s okay, we’ve all been there! I’ve taken a full week off of the gym and running before just to reboot. Sometimes it’s necessary. She gives lots of other good tips as well.
  • Protein Powder Peanut Butter Balls: 1) this looks delicious 2)no-bake! Perfect.
  • Work Out While You Watch Modern Family: Love this! I love Modern Family, and I love that Fitbie.com has a workout for various TV shows. Instead of sitting on the couch for an hour, do some quick exercises while you watch, or even during commercial breaks.
  • Greatist Workout of the Day: One of the personal trainers I consistently follow is Tony Gentilcore. His blog posts always crack me up, and he is extremely knowledgeable. Therefore, I’m excited he is doing a workout series on Greatist. You pick how many days you want to work out, and he updates daily with new workout routines. Awesome! This will help when I have run out of ideas and need some inspiration. If you don’t know where to start, this is a great way to learn some exercises to do at the gym.

Let me know what you think of these links and which you end up trying out. Personally, I need to make those protein balls!

One Response to “Health/Fitness Links to Get You Through the Day”

  1. wartica September 26, 2012 at 8:46 am #

    I agree; exercise should not only be good for you, but it should be equally as fun as well–never a drudge:)

    jonwatersauthor.com

Leave a Reply

