Motivational Monday!

24 Sep

It’s a new week! I definitely need it. While exercise-wise it was a successful weekend (I’ll post my 5th Avenue Mile race recap soon), I didn’t do so well nutrition-wise. I indulged a bit too much and am feeling it! I plan on hitting the gym later for a tough strength training session and can’t wait. I am feeling a little motivated after meeting a few of my running idols this weekend at the race 🙂

I think this is a good quote to start off the week. We need to remember that while we may have off days, it doesn’t make or break us. In the long run, all of our small efforts, and things we do to live a healthy lifestyle will pay off. One day of eating a ton of junk food won’t derail you…but in the same token, one day of a killer workout followed by unhealthy habits will mean nothing as well. This week, remember to make small efforts every day, whether it’s going for a walk during your lunch break, or passing up candy and treats at the office.

My goal this week is to get back on track with my eating, and hit three strength training sessions by Friday. Also, I need to ice my shin splints multiple times this week. I make this a goal because although I know I need to do it, I end up skipping it.

What is your goal for this week? Tell me in the comments!

Leave a Reply

