Fall is Almost Here!

8 Sep

Random post of the night:

I love fall! In New Jersey it’s definitely not feeling like fall yet (still in the 80’s and recently very humid), but I am so ready. Fall is definitely my favorite season. I went to my high school’s football game tonight to cheer on my friend’s brother and was reminded of my excitement for fall. That, and the fact that pumpkin spice lattes are out! Yum.

Speaking of lattes, I have a fun piece of advice for you if you like to stay away from high calorie lattes. If you like the taste of pumpkin spice lattes but not the calories, then I suggest ordering a cafe americano (a tall is 2 shots of espresso with hot water) and asking for a pump of pumpkin spice syrup. Then, add in your own cinnamon and nutmeg. I swear it tastes just like one 🙂

I’ll end this random, midnight post with reasons I love fall:

  • scarves and sweaters
  • lattes, hot chocolate, hot cider…you name it
  • hayrides, corn mazes and pumpkins
  • skinny jeans and boots
  • AWESOME running conditions. Can’t wait for that cool, crisp air

What’s your favorite season?

 

 

Leave a Reply

